PQplus are proud to be an approved External Assessor for the Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) program. ASES Accreditation is available to all community service providers across Australia.

Become ASES Accredited and show your commitment to excellence in community services.

The Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) program is your community organisation’s road map to excellence.

This step-by-step program is specifically designed to develop the capacity of community organisations to strive towards continuous improvement in quality service delivery. Organisations complete self-assessments and an external assessment to achieve this internationally recognised accreditation that lasts for three years.

ASES is based on the following organisational principles:

  • customer and outcome focus
  • clear direction with accountability
  • continuous learning and innovation
  • valuing people and diversity
  • collaborative work practices
  • evidence-based decision making
  • social, environmental and ethical responsibility.

Accreditation benefits consumers, staff, board members, managers and funding bodies through greater public confidence, improved efficiencies and work processes, access to more funding opportunities and a more stimulating workplace culture for staff who feel more empowered, involved and satisfied.

ASES is a quality improvement program that aims to assist non-government organisations to improve their business systems, management practices and service delivery. It is a set of standards owned and administered by the Department of Human Services (SA) and available nationally. ASES is internationally accredited in the International Society for Quality in Health and Social Care.

Please note: If your organisation is registering with the NDIS, please see information relating to NDIS registration throughout our website.